Why Design Build?

Why choose design-build as your method of project delivery? Download this whitepaper from DBIA-Great Lakes Region. 

2015 Education Courses Announced!

Is 2015 the year to prepare for your DBIA designation or learn more about design-build? DBIA-Great Lakes Region will host THREE great opportunities, including two certification workshops and a design management course.

Click here to register.








Sign up for our Newsletter!


* indicates required

Get Social with DBIA-GLR
Did You Know ... ?
Contact Us

Pam McNealy

(317) 227-7800


DBIA – GLR Office
540A N. Rangeline Rd 
Carmel, IN 46032

Design Build Board

Click here to view a blog by DBIA-GLR Past-President and Baker & Daniels Associate, Patrick Miller 

Michigan Chapter

The Michigan Chapter of DBIA was established in 2010.  Educational events are held periodically including a Spring and Fall Forum.

The Chapter Executive Committee comprises a President, a President-Elect, an Immediate Past President, and four Vice Presidents.  These seven Officers plus ten other Members at Large make up the Chapter Board of Directors.  Five committees address the subjects of Programs, Owner Relations, Membership, Public-Private Partnerships, and Legislation.  Board meetings are held most months.  Interested persons are invited and encouraged to come.  Contact any Officer or other Board Member if you wish to attend or otherwise have interest in the Chapter.


DBIA Michigan Chapter will be Michigan’s preeminent resource for leadership, education, objective expertise and best practices for the successful integrated delivery of capital projects.


DBIA promotes the value of design-build project delivery and teaches the effective integration of design and construction services to ensure success for owners and design and construction practitioners.



John Raimondo, PE

Roncelli, Inc.

(T) 586.264.2060




Prof. John Tocco, JD (Programs)

Civil Engineering Department

Lawrence Technological University

(T) (248) 204-2581



Immediate Past President

Tom Porter, JD, DBIA

LeChase Construction Services, LLC

(T) 248-766-1875



Chapter Vice Presidents

Lori Swanson (Owner Relations), swansonl@michigan.gov 

Doug Guldan (Membership), douglas.guldan@aon.com

David Lick (Public Private Partnerships), dlick@fosterswift.com

Jerome Rock (Legislation), jrock@jeromerocklaw.com


Chapter Board Members at Large

Don Garon, don.garon@bartonmalow.com

Verne Garrard, verne.garrard@limbachinc.com

Angela Jeruzal jeruzal@sme-usa.com

Kendal Kuneman, kkuneman@franklinenergy.com

Jeff Ledy, jledy@bergmannpc.com

Bryn Paajanen, bpaajanen@ltu.edu

Kevin Pastoor, kevin.pastoor@aon.com

Dennis Schultz, schultz@butzel.com

Deanna Swisher, dswisher@fosterswift.com

Don Webb, dwebb@brg-expert.com